Baby Steps

I have a short list of things I’m going to begin doing. Some of them are (brilliant) suggestions from my helpful doctor. Some are ideas of my own. Here it is:

  • Exercise. Daily. For a minimum of 4 hours/week.
  • Yoga (or meditation) for 1 hour/week minimum.
  • Eat well. Eat “real” food.
  • One 4 hour block of child free time a week.
  • Donate (or throw away) 1 “useless” thing a day. For 30 days minimum.
  • Write. 3 times/week minimum.
  • Photograph the process. To make it easier to see how little things can make a big difference.

This is where I’m starting. It looks so daunting for being such a short list. Wish me luck!

About Beckie

I am a mother, wife, and doula trying to find more joy in life by having less.
This entry was posted in ch-ch-ch-changes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

