Hermit.

I’m becoming one.

Mainly because it’s easier then dealing with the anxiety.

And I know it’s a bad idea. I just can’t seem to help myself.

You’d think my house would be cleaner from the amount of time I’ve spent in it recently.

My walking buddy is back from a vacation now, so that will get me out once a week. The kids are about to start school and I have joined the PTA so I’m sure those people will ask me to go to meetings and nonsense.

I need to get out more. I will get out more. I will.

In the meantime, I’m going to start (and hopefully finish) some projects around the house. I’ve already started on my/Emie’s bedroom and it’s shaping up nicely. I’ll post before/after pictures soon!

I’m going to reward myself with 2 new books when I get my projects done.

How do I motivate myself to get out more? Reward system? Am I a potty training toddler? That’s kind of how I feel…. Two steps forward, one step back….

About Beckie

I am a mother, wife, and doula trying to find more joy in life by having less.
This entry was posted in not all change is good change. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

