Slacker.

I spent the last two weeks getting the kids in to the school groove. That’s my excuse for not being around, in real life, as well as here.

Honestly, though, I’ve just been hermit-ing still because it makes life easier to deal with.

Healthy, right?

I also started a new “diet” which is more of a battle of wills and an endeavor to see if I’m able to make major life changes for more than a week.

I haven’t really followed through with any of my initial “goals” listed when I started this blog. Except for eating healthier and exercising more. Which I guess I should give myself credit for.

I just finished reading Jenny Lawson’s  book “Let’s Pretend This Never Happened”. I thought I couldn’t like her more. I was wrong. I’m totally in hetero-love with her now. I will now make it a point, every time I lock myself in a bathroom during a panic attack, to think of raccoons in jams and “Well, at least I’m not wearing a deer as a sweater”. Thank you Jenny Lawson. Thank you. (If you have no idea who she is your life is greatly lacking. Go check out her blog: The Bloggess)

The “diet” I started is called the Whole30 and I stared it on September 1st and have already lost 6 pounds. (I know the rules say you’re not supposed to weigh yourself, but knowing I’m actually losing weight is keeping me motivated.) I definitely think this experience is going to change the way I eat from now on. I feel so much better eating like this it’s crazy! I don’t think I really like the idea of going “Paleo” or “Primal” or whatever permanently. I do like the idea of never eating processed crap again, though.

That’s my update. My anxiety isn’t any different really. I still have good days and bad days. I’m able to cope with the bad knowing that I have the Xanax to fall back on if I have to. Life is good.

 

 

About Beckie

I am a mother, wife, and doula trying to find more joy in life by having less.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

